26 January 2023

Community Partnership Fund application form

The Community Partnership Fund supports an array of local initiatives and projects. The Southland District’s nine community boards are responsible for approving grants from their respective funds, and each has developed individual criteria for applications.

Epitomising the concept of community-led development, the funds have a positive impact – in the community, for the community.

All relevant information, criteria, closing dates and application forms can be found under the relevant community pages. Use the navigation below to find out how to apply in your area.


Funding criteria for Ardlussa

Read more


Funding criteria for Fiordland

Read more


Funding criteria for Northern

Read more

Oraka Aparima

Funding criteria for Oraka Aparima

Read more


Funding criteria for Oreti

Read more

Stewart Island/Rakiura

Funding criteria for Stewart Island/Rakiura

Read more

Tuatapere Te Waewae

Funding criteria for Tuatapere Te Waewae

Read more

Waihopai Toetoe

Funding criteria for Waihopai Toetoe

Read more

Wallace Takitimu

Funding criteria for Wallace Takitimu

Read more