Northern Community Board

Community boards are the link between Council and the communities we serve. They have a good overview of council services and have intimate knowledge of the community they represent.

Community boards are there to represent and support your community’s interests and connect you with the wider Southland District. 

Board members 

Northern Community Board is subdivided into Parawa-Fairlight, West Dome and Mid Dome. 


  • Pam Naylor

West Dome

  • Lance Hellewell 
  • Sonya Taylor 

Mid Dome

  • Greg Tither
  • Carolyn Smith 
  • A by-election to fill the remaining vacancy will be held after the triennial elections have been finalised.


View the Northern Community Board Plan here [PDF, 8.2 MB]