Oreti Community Board

Community boards are the link between Council and the communities we serve. They have a good overview of council services and have intimate knowledge of the community they represent.

Community boards are there to represent and support your community’s interests and connect you with the wider Southland District. 

Board members 

Oreti Community Board is subdivided into Hokonui, Midlands and Makarewa.

  • Ward Councillor – Councillor Darren Frazer


  • Colin Smith



  • Andrew Dorricott
  • Treena Symons


View the Oreti Community Board plan here [PDF, 11 MB]