Stewart Island/Rakiura Community Board

Community boards are the link between Council and the communities we serve. They have a good overview of council services and have intimate knowledge of the community they represent.

Community boards are there to represent and support your community’s interests and connect you with the wider Southland District. 

Board members

  • Aaron Conner

  • Rakiura Herzhoff

  • Aaron Joy

  • Daniel Meads

  • A by-election to fill the remaining vacancies will be held after the triennial elections have been finalised.


View the Stewart Island / Rakiura Community Board plan here [PDF, 18 MB]