Wallace Takitimu Community Board

Group photograph

Community boards are the link between Council and the communities we serve. They have a good overview of council services and have intimate knowledge of the community they represent.

Community boards are there to represent and support your community’s interests and connect you with the wider Southland District. 

Board members 

  • Andre Bekhuis (Chair) 027 2206 933 andre.b@xtra.co.nz
  • David Cowie
  • Kelly Day
  • Bev Evans
  • Peter Gutsell
  • Maureen Johnston Deputy Chair) 03 2258 456 maureenjhnstn@gmail.com
  • Ward Councillor – Councillor Don Byars