Mobile bookbus

Southland District Council provides a bookbus mobile library service. It operates out of Winton and covers 38 stops in the district on a fortnightly or four weekly bases. 

* denotes public holidays 

 

Athol Shop Noon-1pm Tue 7-Jun 5-Jul 2-Aug 30-Aug
Balfour Tavern 4.00-5.00 Tue 24-May 21-Jun 19-Jul 16-Aug
Balfour Tavern 1.30-3.00pm Thu 9-Jun 7-Jul 4-Aug 1-Sep
Blackmount Wairaki Stn 11.30am-12.15pm Mon * 4-Jul 1-Aug 29-Aug
Dacre Hall 9.00-10.00am Fri 27-May * 22-Jul 19-Aug
Dipton School 11.00am-Noon Tue 24-May 21-Jun 19-Jul 16-Aug
Drummond School 10.30am-Noon Wed 25-May 22-Jun 20-Jul 17-Aug
Edendale School 10.30am-Noon Fri 27-May * 22-Jul 19-Aug
Edendale Car park 1.00-4.00pm Fri 10-Jun 8-Jul 5-Aug 2-Sep
Fortrose Picnic Area 3.00-4.00pm Fri 27-May * 22-Jul 19-Aug
Garston School 1.30-2.30pm Tue 7-Jun 5-Jul 2-Aug 30-Aug
Garston Village 2.30-3.30pm Tue 7-Jun 5-Jul 2-Aug 30-Aug
Glenham School 1.00-2.00pm Fri 27-May * 22-Jul 19-Aug
Gorge Rd Hall 11am-12.30pm Tue 31-May 28-Jun 26-Jul 23-Aug
Hauroko Valley School 1.00-1.30pm Mon * 4-Jul 1-Aug 29-Aug
Heddon Bush School 1.30-2.30pm Wed 25-May 22-Jun 20-Jul 17-Aug
Hedgehope School 11am-12.30pm Fri 20-May 17-Jun 15-Jul 12-Aug
Hillside School School 9.15am-10.15am Thu 19-May 16-Jun 14-Jul 11-Aug
Invercargill SDC Office 9.30-11.30am Thu 2-Jun 30-Jun 28-Jul 25-Aug
Limehills School 1.30pm-2.30pm Thu 19-May 16-Jun 14-Jul 11-Aug
Longbush Kindergarten 9.00-10.00am Fri 10-Jun 8-Jul 5-Aug 2-Sep
Mossburn School 1.30-3.30pm Tue 24-May 21-Jun 19-Jul 16-Aug
Mossburn RSA 9.30-10.30am Tue 7-Jun 5-Jul 2-Aug 30-Aug
Nightcaps Johnston Rd 9.30-10.30am Mon * 4-Jul 1-Aug 29-Aug
Ohai Com Centre 11am-Noon Thu 19-May 16-Jun 14-Jul 11-Aug
Orepuki Main St 3.00-4.00pm Mon * 4-Jul 1-Aug 29-Aug
Otara Hall 2.30-4.00pm Wed 1-Jun 29-Jun 27-Jul 24-Aug
Pukerau School 9.30-11.30am Wed 8-Jun 6-Jul 3-Aug 31-Aug
Rimu School 10.30-11.30am Fri 10-Jun 8-Jul 5-Aug 2-Sep
Riversdale Com Centre 2.00pm-4pm Thu 26-May 23-Jun 21-Jul 18-Aug
Riversdale Com Centre 11am-12.30pm Thu 9-Jun 7-Jul 4-Aug 1-Sep
Riverton BUPA Village 2.00-4.00pm Thu 2-Jun 30-Jun 28-Jul 25-Aug
Roslyn Bush Playcentre 9.15-10.00am Tue 31-May 28-Jun 26-Jul 23-Aug
Ryal Bush Com Centre 2.30-4.00pm Fri 20-May 17-Jun 15-Jul 12-Aug
Te Tipua School 9.30-10.30am Fri 20-May 17-Jun 15-Jul 12-Aug
Thornbury School 1.00-2.00pm Wed 18-May 15-Jun 13-Jul 10-Aug
Tokanui School 9.30-11am Mon 23-May 20-Jun 18-Jul 15-Aug
Tokanui Main St 1.30-4.00pm Fri 3-Jun 1-Jul 29-Jul 26-Aug
Waianiwa Hall 3.00-4.00pm Wed 18-May 15-Jun 13-Jul 10-Aug
Waikaia Com Centre 10.15-11.30am Thu 26-May 23-Jun 21-Jul 18-Aug
Waikaia School 9.00-10.30am Thu 9-Jun 7-Jul 4-Aug 1-Sep
Waikaka Com Centre 2.00-4.00pm Wed 8-Jun 6-Jul 3-Aug 31-Aug
Waikawa Hall 10am-Noon Fri 3-Jun 1-Jul 29-Jul 26-Aug
Waimahaka Hall 11.30am-1.00pm Wed 1-Jun 29-Jun 27-Jul 24-Aug
Wallacetown Com Centre 9.00am-10.00am Wed 18-May 15-Jun 13-Jul 10-Aug
Wallacetown School 10.10am-11.30am Wed 18-May 15-Jun 13-Jul 10-Aug
Wendon Hall Noon-12.30pm Thu 26-May 23-Jun 21-Jul 18-Aug
Wendonside Hall 9.30-10.00am Thu 26-May 23-Jun 21-Jul 18-Aug
Woodlands School 2.00-4.00pm Mon 23-May 20-Jun 18-Jun 15-Jun
Woodlands Shop 2.00-4.00pm Tue 31-May 28-Jun 26-Jul 23-Aug