Mobile bookbus

Southland District Council provides a bookbus mobile library service. It operates out of Winton and covers 38 stops in the district on a fortnightly or four weekly bases. 

* denotes public holidays 

 

Athol Shop Noon-1pm Tue 27-Sep 25-Oct 22-Nov *
Balfour Tavern 4.30-5.00 Tue 13-Sep 11-Oct 8-Nov 6-Dec
Balfour Tavern 1.30-3.00pm Thu 29-Sep 27-Oct 24-Nov *
Blackmount Wairaki Stn 11.30am-12.15pm Mon 44830 * 21-Nov *
Dacre Hall 9.00-10.00am Fri 16-Sep 14-Oct 11-Nov 9-Dec
Dipton School 11.00am-Noon Tue 13-Sep 11-Oct 8-Nov 6-Dec
Drummond School 10.30am-Noon Wed 14-Sep 12-Oct 9-Nov 7-Dec
Edendale School 10.30am-Noon Fri 16-Sep 14-Oct 11-Nov 9-Dec
Edendale Car park 1.00-4.00pm Fri 30-Sep 28-Oct 25-Nov *
Fortrose Picnic Area 3.00-4.00pm Fri 16-Sep 14-Oct 11-Nov 9-Dec
Garston School 1.30-2.30pm Tue 27-Sep 25-Oct 22-Nov *
Garston Village 2.30-3.30pm Tue 27-Sep 25-Oct 22-Nov *
Glenham School 1.00-1.30pm Fri 16-Sep 14-Oct 11-Nov 9-Dec
Gorge Rd Hall 11am-12.30pm Tue 20-Sep 18-Oct 15-Nov 13-Dec
Hauroko Valley School 1.00-1.30pm Mon 44830 * 21-Nov *
Heddon Bush School 1.30-2.30pm Wed 14-Sep 12-Oct 9-Nov 7-Dec
Hedgehope School 11am-12.30pm Fri 9-Sep 7-Oct 4-Nov 2-Dec
Hillside School School 9.15am-10.00am Thu 8-Sep 6-Oct 3-Nov 1-Dec
Invercargill SDC Office 9.30-11.30am Thu 22-Sep 20-Oct 17-Nov 15-Dec
Limehills School 1.30pm-2.30pm Thu 8-Sep 6-Oct 3-Nov 1-Dec
Longbush Kindergarten 9.00-10.00am Fri 30-Sep 28-Oct 25-Nov *
Mossburn School 1.30-3.00pm Tue 13-Sep 11-Oct 8-Nov 6-Dec
Mossburn RSA 9.30-10.30am Tue 27-Sep 25-Oct 22-Nov *
Nightcaps Johnston Rd 9.30-10.30am Mon 44830 * 21-Nov *
Ohai Com Centre 11am-Noon Thu 8-Sep 6-Oct 3-Nov 1-Dec
Orepuki Main St 3.00-4.00pm Mon 44830 * 21-Nov *
Otara Hall 2.30-4.00pm Wed 21-Sep 19-Oct 16-Nov 14-Dec
Pukerau School 9.30-11.30am Wed 28-Sep 26-Oct 23-Nov *
Rimu School 10.30-11.30am Fri 30-Sep 28-Oct 25-Nov *
Riversdale Com Centre 2.00pm-4pm Thu 15-Sep 13-Oct 10-Nov 8-Dec
Riversdale Com Centre 11am-12.30pm Thu 29-Sep 27-Oct 24-Nov *
Riverton BUPA Village 2.00-4.00pm Thu 22-Sep 20-Oct 17-Nov 15-Dec
Roslyn Bush Playcentre 9.15-10.00am Tue 20-Sep 18-Oct 15-Nov 13-Dec
Ryal Bush Com Centre 2.30-4.00pm Fri 9-Sep 7-Oct 4-Nov 2-Dec
Te Tipua School 9.30-10.30am Fri 9-Sep 7-Oct 4-Nov 2-Dec
Thornbury School 1.00-2.00pm Wed 7-Sep 5-Oct 2-Nov 30-Nov
Tokanui School 9.30-11am Mon 12-Sep 10-Oct 7-Nov 5-Dec
Tokanui Main St 1.30-4.00pm Fri 23-Sep 21-Oct 18-Nov 16-Dec
Waianiwa Hall 3.00-4.00pm Wed 7-Sep 5-Oct 2-Nov 30-Nov
Waikaia Com Centre 10.15-11.30am Thu 15-Sep 13-Oct 10-Nov 8-Dec
Waikaia School 9.00-10.30am Thu 29-Sep 27-Oct 24-Nov *
Waikaka Com Centre 2.00-4.00pm Wed 28-Sep 26-Oct 23-Nov *
Waikawa Hall 10am-Noon Fri 23-Sep 21-Oct 18-Nov 16-Dec
Waimahaka Hall 11.30am-1.00pm Wed 21-Sep 19-Oct 16-Nov 14-Dec
Wallacetown Com Centre 9.00am-10.00am Wed 7-Sep 5-Oct 2-Nov 30-Nov
Wallacetown School 10.10am-11.30am Wed 7-Sep 5-Oct 2-Nov 30-Nov
Wendon Hall Noon-12.30pm Thu 15-Sep 13-Oct 10-Nov 8-Dec
Wendonside Hall 9.30-10.00am Thu 15-Sep 13-Oct 10-Nov 8-Dec
Woodlands School 2.00-4.00pm Mon 12-Sep 10-Oct 7-Nov 5-Dec
Woodlands Shop 2.00-4.00pm Tue 20-Sep 18-Oct 15-Nov 13-Dec