2013, 2016 & 2019 elections spending

Election expenses and donations relating to elections must be declared by local government candidates.
Each candidate is required to submit a form which details their election expenses and donations. Returns are to be kept for seven years and then disposed of.
Section 112F of the Local Electoral Act 2001 states that the returns must be made available for public inspection electronically.

2013 election spending

Details for those who stood in the 2013 Southland District Council election and subsequent by-elections are listed below.

A-C Candidate electoral donations & expenses 2013 [PDF, 3.3 MB]
D-G Candidate electoral donations & expenses 2013 [PDF, 3.6 MB]
G-L Candidate electoral donations & expenses 2013 [PDF, 3.9 MB]
L-Q Candidate electoral donations & expenses 2013 [PDF, 3.7 MB]
R-Z Candidate electoral donations & expenses 2013 [PDF, 4.1 MB]
Mararoa Waimea Ward By-election 2015 [PDF, 750 KB]
Mararoa Waimea By-election 2015 - John Hardcastle [PDF, 300 KB]
Tuatapere & Edendale-Wyndham Community Boards by-election electoral donations & expenses 2014 [PDF, 554 KB]
Wallacetown Community Board by-election electoral donations & expenses 2014 [PDF, 366 KB]

2016 elections spending

Edendale Wyndham Community Board - Edendale Subdivision [PDF, 171 KB]
Edendale Wyndham Community Board - Wyndham Subdivision [PDF, 168 KB]
Mararoa Waimea Ward [PDF, 278 KB]
Mayor [PDF, 169 KB]
Otautau Community Board [PDF, 976 KB]
Riverton Aparima Community Board [PDF, 482 KB]
Stewart Island Rakiura Community Board [PDF, 663 KB]
Stewart Island Rakiura Ward [PDF, 133 KB]
Te Anau Community Board [PDF, 490 KB]
Tuatapere Community Board [PDF, 400 KB]
Waiau Aparima Ward [PDF, 294 KB]
Waihopai Toetoes Ward [PDF, 167 KB]
Wallacetown Community Board [PDF, 497 KB]
Winton Community Board [PDF, 553 KB]
Winton Wallacetown Ward [PDF, 619 KB]


2019 elections spending

Ardlussa Community Board [PDF, 940 KB]
Ardluassa Community Board by-election [PDF, 297 KB]
Fiordland Community Board [PDF, 630 KB]
Mararoa Waimea Ward [PDF, 769 KB]
Mayor [PDF, 1.2 MB]
Mayor [PDF, 244 KB]
Northern Community Board [PDF, 951 KB]
Oraka Aparima Community Board [PDF, 401 KB]
Oraka Aparima Community Board by-election [PDF, 809 KB]
Oreti Community Board [PDF, 1.1 MB]
Oreti Community Board by-election [PDF, 320 KB]
Oreti Ward [PDF, 927 KB]
Stewart Island-Rakiura Community Board [PDF, 1.8 MB]
Stewart Island-Rakiura Ward [PDF, 539 KB]
Tuatapere Te Waewae Community Board [PDF, 697 KB]
Waiau Aparima Ward [PDF, 984 KB]
Waihopai Toetoe Community Board [PDF, 691 KB]
Waihopai Toetoe Community Board by-election [PDF, 1.4 MB]
Waihopai Toetoe Ward [PDF, 500 KB]
Wallace Takatimu Community Board [PDF, 883 KB]